

PK DAS INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES

(Approved by National Medical Commission of India & Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences[KUHS])

NABH Entry Level Certified Hospital & Medical College



No. PKDIMS/Pharmaco-Vig/COMMITTEE/2024-25

PHARMACOVIGILANCE COMMITTEE OFFICE ORDER

Dated: 26.10.2024

Sub:- PKDIMS- reconstitution of the Pharmacovigilance Committee – orders issued

Ref: - Order No. PKDIMS/COMMTT/PRNPA/2021-22/4 dated 17.05.2022

As per the Guidelines of National Medical Commission, it is essential to constitute Pharmacovigilance Committee (PvC) to oversee various Pharmacological aspects of Drug administration & subsequent patient compliance in a Teaching Hospital wherein Medical College is established. Every medical college of the country should have a functional Pharmacovigilance committee.

The broad goal of the Committee is to generate awareness about the need of identifying & reporting of Adverse Drug Reactions (ADR), amongst all sections of health care providers of PKDIMS and to identify ADR occurring in patients admitted to the Institution and report the same to the appropriate authorities.

Objectives of PvC:-

- To create awareness amongst health care professionals and students of the Institution about the importance of ADR reporting.
- · To monitor benefit-risk profile of medicines.
- Generate independent, evidence based recommendations on the safety of medicines.
- Support the Central Drug Standard Control Organization (CDSCO) for formulating safety related regulatory decisions for medicines.
- · Communicate findings with all key stakeholders.
- Promotion of research based on Pharmacovigilance

The **Pharmacovigilance Committee** of the Institution, constituted as per the Office Order cited above, is hereby reconstituted with the following members of the Faculty of the Institution and also with other Members. The reconstitution will come into immediate effect.

SI No	Name of the member	Designation
1	Prof (Dr) Satish G. Prabhu, Principal, PKDIMS	Chairperson
2	Dr C S Bharathan, Prof and HoD, Dept of Pharmacology	Convener
3	Ms Rajasree S, Associate Professor, Dept of Pharmacy Practic	Member
Nehru College	Nehru College of Pharmacy,¬Pampady	Secretary
4	Dr Rajan S P, Medical Superintendent, PKDIMS	Member
5	Dr A Sreekumar, Professor, Dept of General Surgery	Member
6	Dr Shahul Hameed A, Professor, Dept of ENT	Member
7	Dr Nirmala P, Prof & HoD, Ophthalmology Dept	Member





8	Dr James Chacko, Professor, Anaesthesiology Dept	Member
9	Dr Ravikanth Sony, Prof & HoD, Dept of Forensic Medicine ar	Member
	Toxicology	
10	Dr Manohar R, Professor and HoD, Dept of General Medicine	Member
11	Dr Neena Vijayan, Asst Professor, Dermatology Dept	Member
12	Dr Deepa S N, Associate Professor, Paediatrics Dept	Member

The Committee shall meet AT LEAST twice during an Academic year.

Prof (Dr) Satish G. Prabhu PRINCIPAL

Copy submitted to:

The Chairman and Managing Trustee for kind information The Director (Operations), PKDIMS for kind information

Prof. Dr. Satish.G.Prabhu, MS, MCh Principal

Copy to: -The Medical Superintendent, PKDIMS for information DAS Institute of Medical Sciences
Members of the Committee for information and necessary actioniamkulam, Ottapalam, 679522
All the Heads of Departments, PKDIMS and
The Administrative Manager/HR/OS, PKDIMS for information/File copy

