No. PKDIMS/Election/2023/2023-24

Dated: 29th June, 2024

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- PKDIMS - College Students UnionElection-2024 –declaration of candidates elected/ deemed to have duly elected - notified - regarding

- Ref:- 1. Letter No. 12138/DSA-A1/KUHS/2024 dated 13.06.2024 of the Chief Returning Officer, KUHS
 - Election Schedule Notification No: 12138/A1/Dean SA/KUHS/2024 dated 12-06-2024 of KUHS
 - 3. Notification No.PKDIMS/CSU Election/2023-24/2024 dated 24.06.2024 by which final list of candidates was notified

The final list of candidates for Election to College Students Union-2024 was published as per Notification cited third above. (None of the valid Nominations was withdrawn before 3 pm on 24.06.2024). As per the schedule of the College Students Union-2024 Election, the polling was to be conducted from 10 am to 1.30 pm on 29.06.202

There were no valid nominations to the post of 'Batch Representative -2020' and there was contest for the posts of Vice Chairperson, General Secretary, University Union Councilor, Secretary Fine Arts and Students' Editor of College Magazine only.

However, in the case other posts/ offices, as the number of candidates validly nominated and not withdrawn, does not exceed the number of vacancies (against each posts) to be filled by Election, such candidates are hereby declared to have been duly elected to the College Students Union, as per Bye Law 18.11 (i) of the Bye Laws of College Students Union of Kerala University of Health Sciences. Accordingly, the College Students Union is hereby duly constituted with the following Elected Members and those candidates who won unopposed:
Candidates declared to have been duly elected to the College Students Union-2024 Elections

SI	Name of Candidate	Batch	Register	Electoral	Post to which declared
No.			Number	Roll Number	Elected
1	Shreya Ajith	2021	210014009	339	Chairperson
2	Fathima Abdul Latheef	2022	220012721	425	Vice Chairperson (Lady)
3	Anandhu C J	2021	210013903	231	Vice Chairperson *
4	Devanarayanan. S	2021	210013936	266	General Secretary *

5	Aswindev	2022	220012699	403	Joint Secretary
6	Abhay Dev A S	2021	210013879	207	Secretary (Sports and
					Games)
7	Amal Thomas	2021	210013896	224	Secretary (Fine Arts) *
8	Krishnaprasad N	2021	210013967	297	University Union
					Councilor (UG) *
9	Akshay S	2020	202312950	722	University Union
					Councilor (PG)
10	Abhay Dev A S	2021	210013879	207	Secretary Sports and
					Games
11	Abhinav K Pillai	2021	210013881	209	Students Editor of
					College Magazine *
12	Sreelakshmi T	2021	210014019	349	Batch Representative
					2021
13	Haya Riyaz	2022	220012731	435	Batch Representative
					2022
14	Agni Devan N V	2023	230015125	525	Batch Representative
					2023
15	Geethumol T	2023	202312952	723	Postgraduate students
					Representative

^{*}posts in which there were more than one contestants. Orders are issued accordingly.

KUHS Students Union Election
PK Das Institute of Medical Sciences (M26)

Vaniamkulam, Palakkad - 679522

То

Notice Board/copy to the Chairperson/General Secretary of College Students Council

Copy to: The Principal

Pre/Para/Clinical Coordinators for information

: The Dean (Students Affairs & Chief Returning Officer), KUHS, Thrissur Wardens of Hostels

File copy

Copy submitted to : Hon Chairman and Managing Trustee

: The Director (Operations)