

PK DAS INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES



(Approved by National Medical Commission of India & Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences[KUHS]) NABH Entry Level Certified Hospital & Medical College

PEH-2020-1258 Aug 29, 2023-Aug 28,2025 Since June 12, 2020

No. PKDIMS/Genl-Order/CCM/2024-25

Dated : 26.10.2024

COLLEGE COUNCIL

Office Order

Sub: Reconstitution of the PKDIMS College Council- orders issued- regarding

Ref: 1. Clause A.1.3 of Schedule 1 of UG - MSR, 2023 of the National Medical Commission 2. Regulation No.15, Chapter XXI of KUHS First Statutes, 2013

The UG-MSR, 2023 of the National Medical Commission (NMC) provides for setting up of a College Council as follows:-

"Every Medical College / Medical Institution shall have a College Council comprising of the Head of departments as members and Principal/ Dean as Chairperson. The Council shall meet at least four times in a year to draw up the details of curriculum and training programme, enforcement of discipline and other academic matters. The Council shall also organise regular interdepartmental meetings like grand rounds, statistical meetings, and clinic-pathological meetings including periodical review of research in the institution."

In accordance with the provisions of the NMC Regulations cited above and also the Regulations concerned (cited second above) of Kerala University of Health Sciences, the **College Council** of this Institution (PK Das Institute of Medical Sciences) is hereby reconstituted with the following members:-

- 1. Prof (Dr) Satish G. Prabhu, Principal : Chairperson
- 2. Dr Sreekumar A, Professor, Dept of General Surgery : Member Secretary
- Members : All Heads of Departments (1. Human Anatomy 2. Human Physiology 3. Biochemistry 4. Pathology (including Blood Bank) 5. Microbiology 6. Pharmacology 7. Forensic Medicine including Toxicology 8. Community Medicine 9. Medicine 10. Paediatrics 11. Psychiatry 12. Dermatology, Venereology and Leprosy 13. Tuberculosis and Respiratory diseases 14. Surgery 15. Orthopaedics 16. Radiodiagnosis 17. Oto-rhinolaryngology 18. Ophthalmology 19. Obstetrics and Gynaecology 20. Anaesthesiology 21. Dentistry). The following shall also be Members of the College Council:-
- 4. Dr M S Govindankutty, Physical Education Department
- 5. Ms Shreya Ajith, College Students Union, Chairperson
- 6. Sri G Muralidhar Bhat, Administrative Manager

The **College Council** shall meet at least 4 times in a year. The college Council shall have the following functions to discharge :-

- 1. To draw up the details of curriculum and training programme
- 2. The College Council shall be in charge of enforcement of discipline, and
- 3. Other Academic Matters

(Sponsors : Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust) Vaniamkulam P.O., Ottapalam, Pin- 679 522, Palakkad Dist., Kerala, Ph : 0466 234 4700 (MC), 234 4500(H) Further, the College Council shall organize Interdepartmental meetings such as :

- **Grand Rounds** •
- Statistical meetings •
- Clinico-Pathological meetings including •
- Periodical Research review in the Institution regularly · • ·

This order shall take immediate effect. The procedure for conducting the meeting of the College Council shall be as laid down in the Regulations second cited, of KUHS. The College Council shall be reconstituted every year.

Carmen

PRINCIPA

Prof (Dr) Satish G. Prabhu Brof Dr. Satish.G.Prabhu, MS, MCh

Principal PK DAS Institute of Medical Sciences

Vaniamkulam, Ottapalam, 679522

Copy submitted to :

The Chairman and Managing Trustee for kind information The Director (Operations), PKDIMS for kind information Copy to: -The Medical Superintendent, PKDIMS for information Members of the Committee for information and necessary action All the Heads of Departments, PKDIMS and The Administrative Manager/HR/OS, PKDIMS for information/File copy

