

PK DAS INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES



(Approved by National Medical Commission of India & Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences [KUHS]) NABH Entry Level Certified Hospital & Medical College

No. PKDIMS/Gen Order/Estt/Welfare/2024-25

Dated : 15.10.2024

STUDENT WELFARE ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE

OFFICE ORDER

Sub :- PKQIMS- reconstitution of the Hostel Committee – orders issued Ref :- Order No. PKDIMS/Gen Order/Estt/COMMITTEE/2022-23 dated : 15.12. 2022

In order to promote and organize the students activities of socio-cultural nature, Technology-incubation, start-up-related or research-oriented and all other programmes of similar nature, to be conducted in P K Das Institute of Medical Sciences, a Committee consisting of the following members is hereby reconstituted with immediate effect :-

SI No	Name of the member	Designation
1	Dr Satish G. Prabhu MS, M Ch, Principal	Chairperson
2	Dr Arathi Anand Amin, Prof and HoD, Dept of Physiology	Member
3	Dr P K Ramakrishnan, Prof and HoD, Dept of Anatomy	Member
4	Dr Jagatlal P C, Prof and HoD, Dept of Biochemistry	Convener
5	Dr Palanivel Rajan, professor, Dept of Community Medicine	Member
6	Dr Nivin George, Associate Professor, Dept of Forensic Med & Toxicology & Resident Warden	Member
7	Dr Divya M B, Asst Professor, Dept of Microbiology	Member
8	Dr Ajith V Ashok, Asst Professor, Dept of Forensic Med & Toxicology	Member
9	Mr Joby P Chacko, Chief Administrative Officer, PKDIMS	Member
10	Dr Renu Raj R, Associate Professor, Dept of Physiology	Member
11	Dr Shalu Sherin, Asst Warden, Girls' Hostel	Member
12	Mr Muralidhar Bhatt, Administrative Manager, o/o the Principal	Member
13	Mr Jayaprakash P K, Office Supdt, o/o the Principal	Member
14	Dr Govindankutty, Physical Education Department	Member
15	Mr Raghunath K, Academic Section, O/O the Principal	Member
16	Ms Shreya Ajith, College Union Chairperson, Student Representative	Member
17	Mr Devanarayanan S, College Students Union General Secretary	Member
18	Mr Amal Thomas, Fine Arts Secretary, Students Union	Member
19	Mr Abhay Dev A S, Secretary, Sports and Games	Member
20	Mr Krishnaprasad N, University union Councilor, Students representative	Member



(Sponsors : Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust)



The Committee will prepare Standard Operating Procedure to organize the student-welfare activities efficiently. At least fifty per cent of the members should be present for the meeting for its decisions to be valid. This Committee shall have Sub committee (s) in accordance with necessity, for the smooth conduct of its programmes.

The Students' Welfare Committee constituted as per Order cited above stands modified to the above extent. This order shall take immediate effect.

Dr Satish G. Prabhu MS, M Ch PRINCIPAL

Copy submitted to :

The Chairman and Managing Trustee for kind information The Director (Operations), PKDIMS for kind information Copy to: -The Medical Superintendent, PKDIMS for information Members of the Committee for information and necessary action All the Heads of Departments, PKDIMS and The Administrative Manager/HR/OS, PKDIMS for information File copy Prof. Dr. Satish.G.Prabhu, MS, MCh Principal PK DAS Institute of Medical Sciences Vaniamkulam, Ottapalam, 679522

