

PK DAS INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES

(Approved by National Medical Commission of India & Affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences[KUHS]) ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified Institution, Registration No:RQ91/8960 NABH Entry Level Certified Hospital & Medical College



No. PKDIMS/Committee/PRNPA/2022-23/1

Dated: 21.12.2023

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

OFFICE ORDER

Sub: PKDIMS _Anti ragging Committee/Squad – reconstituted – orders issued – regarding Ref:- 1. Office order No. No. PKDIMS/Committee/PRNPA/2022-23/1 dated: 02.03.2022

2. This Office order of even number dated 15.11.2022

On commencement of classes of I Professional MBBS, 2022 batch, in compliance of the directions of Honourable Supreme Court in the judgment of University of Kerala Vs Council, Principals', Colleges, Kerala and others (Council of Principals of Colleges in Kerala) in Civil appeal No.887 of 2009, PK Das Institute of Medical Sciences has reconstituted the Anti-ragging Committee and Squad, comprising of the following members, for overseeing the implementation of the provisions of the verdict, with immediate effect :-

Anti-ragging Committee

1.	Dr M A Andrews, Principal, PKDIMS	Chairman
2.	Dr Ramakrishnan P K, Professor and HoD, Dept of Anatomy	Convener
3.	Dr Sreekumar A, Professor and HoD, Dept of General Surgery	Member
4.	Dr Nirmala P , Professor and HoD, Dept of Ophthalmology	Member
5.	Dr Arathi Anand Amin, Professor and HoD, Dept of Physiology	Member
6.	Mrs Dona Devasia, Assistant Professor, Dept of Bio Chemistry Member	Secretary
7.	Dr Benjamin W, Associate Professor, Dept of Anatomy	Member
8.	Mr. Sujith, SHO, Ottappalam (Member, Civil Police Administration) Member	
9.	Mr Gopakumar, Janmabhoomy (Representative of local Media)	Member
10.	Adv. Ramesh, Nanma Foundation, Ottappalam (NGO involved in Youth activities)	Member
11.	Representative of District Administration (Nominee of District Collector)	Member
12.	Ms Asha Sanal, PTA President	Member
13.	Mr Krishnakumar, Assistant Warden, Boys' Hostel	Member
14	Ms Sindhu R, Assistant Warden, Girls' Hostel	Member
15	Mr E Sankar Mohan, Chairperson, College Students Union, 2023-24	Member
10	Ms Aiswarya U, Lady Vice Chairperson, College Students Union, 2023-24	Member

Anti-ragging Squad

1.	Dr Ramakrishnan P K, Professor and HoD, Dept of Anatomy	Chairman
2.	Dr Arathi Anand Amin, Prof and HoD, Dept of Physiology	Member
3.	Dr Nivin, Assistant Professor, Dept of Forensic Medicine	Member
4.	Dr Nirmala P, Professor and HoD, Dept of Ophthalmology	Member

(Sponsors : Nehru College of Educational and Charitable Trust) Vaniamkulam P.O., Ottapalam, Pin- 679 522, Palakkad Dist., Kerala, Ph : 0466 234 4700 (MC), 234 4500(H) Email : info@pkdims.org, info@pkdashospital.com Website : www.pkdims.org



- 5. Mr Vinod, Assistant Warden, Boys' Hostel
- 6. Ms Sindhu, Assistant Warden, Staff Hostel
- 7. Mr G Muralidhara Bhat, Administrative Manager

-2-

Member Member Member

2. The Squad shall keep vigil, oversight and carry out patrolling functions. Further, the squad shall be kept mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids on hostels and other hot-spots, if any. The squad shall investigate the incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the Anti-ragging Committee. All matters of discipline within the teaching institutions must be resolved within the campus except those impinging on law and order or breach of peace or public tranquility, all of which shall be dealt with under the penal laws of the land.

3. The committee constituted above, shall meet at least once in a year to recommend measures that can be adopted by the Institute to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the preventive menace of ragging in any form on the Campus of the Institute.

4. The Anti-ragging squad shall submit a weekly report to the undersigned.

5. The Committee constituted as per No. PKDIMS/Committee/PRNPA/2022-23/1 dated: 15.11.2022 stands modified to the above extent and shall come into force from the date of this order.

Dr M A Andrews MD, DM

PRINCIPAL

Copy submitted to :

The Chairman and Managing Trustee for kind information The Director (Operations), PKDIMS for kind information Copy to: The Medical Superintendent, PKDIMS for information Dr. M. A. Andrews MD, DM Principal PK DAS Institute of Medical Sciences Vaniamkulam, Ottapalam, 679522

All the Heads of Departments, PKDIMS and Members of the Committee for information and necessary action

The Administrative Manager/OS, PKDIMS for information The Asst Wardens, Boys/Girls Hostel Notice Board/File copy

